Conference program
Talks as schedule
Talks as list
Social Event
Papers / Presentations
Spread the word
Previous EuroBSDCons
Contact Us

Saturday 30th oct

8:30 Registration Opening
R E G I S T R A T I O N Track A Track B
9:30 Opening
9:45 Jordan Hubbard, Apple Computer Inc.: Keynote
10:45 R E G I S T R A T I O N Coffee Break
11:15 Antti Kantee: Using Application-Driven Checkpointing Logic for Hot Spare High Availability Emmanuel Dreyfus: MacOS X binary compatibility on NetBSD
12:00 Alistair Crooks, Valeriy Ushakov: NetBSD and Handheld Platforms Soren Jorvang: The flaf filesystem
12:45 Lunch Break
14:00 Alistair Crooks: A Portable Packaging System Adrian Penisoara: Integrating ALTQ QoS into FreeBSD
14:45 Krister Walfridsson: Cross-building packages Dirk Meyer: Lightweight FreeBSD package cluster in a jail
15:30 Coffee Break
16:00 Dirk Meyer Making life easy with FreeBSD filesystem snapshots Yannick Cadin: DHCP: Unexplored Capacities
16:45 Dru Lavigne: But I am not a developer...how can I contribute to open source? Henning Brauer: A secure BGP implementation
17:30 End Saturday
17:45 Meeting Hotel Lobby for conference dinner
18:00 conference dinner, social event

Sunday 31st oct

Track A Track B
9:15 Hubert Feyrer: vulab - SysAdmin Education in the Virtual Unix Lab Robert Watson: The TrustedBSD MAC Framework: Extensible Kernel Access Control for FreeBSD and Darwin
10:00 Jan Schaumann: NetBSD/Desktop: Scalable workstation solutions. Sold Christoph: Integrating Monitoring Data
10:45 Coffee Break
11:15 Brooks Davis: The Challenges of Dynamic Network Interfaces Stucchi Massimiliano, Matteo Riondato: FreeSBIE - A code walkthrough and a case study
12:00 Ignatios Souvatzis: NetBSD Status Report
12:45 Lunch Break
14:00 Ignatios Souvatzis: A machine-independent port of the SR language run time system to NetBSD Joshua LeVasseur: Unmodified Device Driver Reusage via Virtual Machines
14:45 Alistair Crooks: The A-tree - a Simpler, More Efficient B-tree Adrian Penisoara: Handling FreeBSDs latest firewall semantics and frameworks
15:30 Coffee Break
16:00 Closing Session, Best Paper award
16:59 EOC